Home > Fish > Impressive teeth

Impressive teeth

April 5, 2007

goliathtigerfish

Over at Fark.com they are discussing this photo of a Goliath tigerfish (Hydrocynus goliath) which occurs in the Congo River basin, the Lualaba River, Lake Upemba and Lake Tanganyika.

  1. JohnnieCanuck
    April 5, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Well that’s four less places I would ever consider going swimming. So am I right that this is a pre-farked image? It gets hard to be sure with those guys.
    Then there was the time I was swimming around the pilings of a dock in Venezuela and the night watchman came over and began repeating “pescados peligrosos” over and over. I had no idea what he meant and just nodded and waved. I still don’t know what particular denizen of the Carribean he believed was dangerous.
    The octopus I found was fascinating, especially the fluorescent greens and pinks it displayed in the beam of the flashlight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

