Home > History & Philosophy, Young Earth Creationism > Lippard on “The Voyage That Shook The World”

Lippard on “The Voyage That Shook The World”

July 31, 2009

Jim Lippard spent this afternoon watching The Voyage That Shook The World. This I know because he was e-mailing me reactions and thoughts as he was watching. He has now turned these into a post that is worth a read. Jim’s final assessment is that “the film is somewhat better than [he] expected it would be, and the film itself could be described as trying to hide its own creationism, probably in hopes of working like a Trojan horse.”

As yet, I still haven’t found time to watch my copy, but my earlier coverage of the docu-drama is here, here, here and here.

  1. August 1, 2009 at 4:16 am

    I’ve made a few subsequent revisions to my post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

