Home > Technology > My Third Computer

My Third Computer

October 25, 2009

180px-Amstrad_1512_DD.jpg

Details here.

After that (in 1989) I bought a series of Windows laptops and desktops manufactured by Dell, Gateway and Toshiba. Twenty years later, I moved to my current system.

  1. DLC
    October 30, 2009 at 6:59 am

    I also remember opining the following:
    1) “who in their right minds would try to run a software company when anybody can write a program to solve any problem this box can handle in a few hours”
    and:
    2) “Oh come now, 100 megabyte hard drives? who could possibly fill that up over the life-cycle of this machine ? ”
    yeah, and I had a chance to buy microsoft at 20, too.
    short-sighted, that’s my problem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

