Home > Bits and Pieces > In Bloom

In Bloom

December 1, 2009

On June 21st 1992 I saw Nirvana at the Point Depot in Dublin (with the Breeders & Teenage Fanclub). The set list was:

1. Aneurysm
2. Drain You
3. Stay Away
4. School
5. Sliver
6. In Bloom
7. Breed
8. About A Girl
9. Polly
10. Lithium
11. Blew
12. Been A Son
13. On A Plain
14. Negative Creep
15. Come As You Are
16. Smells Like Teen Spirit
17. Territorial Pissings

I am reminded of all of this by listening to the Reading 1992 concert (which occurred a little over a month later). That evening in Dublin was fantastic. Nirvana were on top form and my ears felt like bleeding at the end of the evening. They were, indeed, in bloom, and two years later it was over. I was on a field trip on the Mexican border when I heard Cobain blew his brains out. And so it goes.

  1. Nate
    December 1, 2009 at 10:48 am | #1

    So it’s ’80s-’90s alt rock live album day, eh?

    I’d heard the Reading album was incredible; now with your rec I’ll definitely check it out. Gracias.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

