Classes, slides and podcast woes.

January 20, 2010

Classes started this week. I’m teaching the second half of the Socratic seminar that is required of all honors students at Barrett – you can see the schedule of readings here – and my course “Origins, Evolution and Creation” which is now in its twelfth year. You can read more about that class here. Above are the slides for the first class of “Origins” – an introduction to the course. I tried to record a podcast so you all could listen along, but ran into a problem. If there is sufficient interest (let me know in the comments), I may keep uploading slide presentations as the semester goes on. You’ll need to guess at what I’m saying, but it may be useful none the less :)

  1. crito
    January 21, 2010 at 5:50 am

    Looks like a very interesting course (OEC, that is). I’d love to see more slides (and podcasts, if possible) uploaded as the semester goes on. Thank you.

  2. RBH
    January 21, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Interest!

  3. dsm
    January 21, 2010 at 10:57 am

    I would love to see more slides, podcasts, etc. Sounds like a great class.

  4. January 21, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I too enjoy seeing your slides, and listening to a podcast along with them would be even better.

  5. January 22, 2010 at 12:33 am

    I’m up for a podcast.

  6. Jim Gleason
    January 23, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I’d like to see your slides and a podcast would be great. Thanks.

  7. eigenvector
    January 24, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Slides would be nice!! Thank you! Best regards, Jim

  8. Steve Ibach
    January 31, 2010 at 12:06 am

    I am currently taking this class and I really enjoy it. I have many friends who would have taken the class if there had been room and I know at least some of them would enjoy a podcast of the class.

  9. sparc
    January 31, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    This would have saved me quite some work if I’d seen it earlier. Still, I may steal those gravity slides to explain my students what a theory actually is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

