Home > The Life Academic > And so it ends …

And so it ends …

May 4, 2010

Today is the last day of teaching for me this semester. Running some evaluations for my honors seminar but little else. Yesterday, Origins, Evolution & Creation ended with the final examination – 30 questions in 45 minutes. I told my TA that the first person to finish would do so in nine minutes … and I was bang on the money. Weird.

Some things to take care of and then I can look forward to a summer of writing (at least two papers – one history and one science – and a handful of book reviews) and travel (no Europe this year, just Minnesota and Michigan, the latter twice). I also need to recuperate … it was a relatively tough semester.

  1. May 4, 2010 at 2:16 am

    have a good summer john! you deserve it.

  2. darwinsbulldog
    May 4, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Enjoy your summer, John!

  3. May 4, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Enjoy your break. I have enjoyed the insights into your course and content that you have given us here and can understand the need for a break!

  4. Caitlin
    May 4, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Sounds like it was a tough one. Long time no see – the four of us (or four + kids) should grab a beer next week. Then my summer madness begins – I have about three weeks to finish putting together 19 lectures. Any chance you’d send me your final exam? I’d love to see it, just out of curiosity. Wonder how I would do. :-)

  5. Caitlin
    May 4, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    p.s. That’s Caitlin S. I forgot there’s more than one Caitlin in the world. ;-)

  6. Wes
    May 4, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I told my TA that the first person to finish would do so in nine minutes … and I was bang on the money. Weird.

    Did the person actually finish? I’ve found that sometimes the people who turn their tests in really early do so because they realized they don’t know the answers to 90% of the questions and just gave up.

  7. May 4, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    They scored 27 out of 30. I’ve generally found that the early finishers do well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

