Home > Bits and Pieces > Why #SbFAIL has been good and a status update

Why #SbFAIL has been good and a status update

July 21, 2010

Frankly, one of the up-sides of #SbFAIL is that a number of the people I care about are now blogging here on WordPress and it has actually become easier to track what they are posting and the comments I’ve made on their blogs. So that’s an up-side. As a reminder, here are the Sciblings who are now here. Hopefully, others will follow (I’m looking at you Mark Chu-Carroll and Mike Dunford!).

If you’ve never encountered these great bloggers before – perhaps because Scienceblogs overwhelmed you – wander over, read a little, and say “Hi”. These folks are good friends and the salt of the earth.

That said, I myself will probably go back to being quiet for awhile. I’ve four weeks before the start of the semester and have to put three papers (two science, one history) and at least one book review out the door.

semper scibling!

  1. July 22, 2010 at 5:13 am

    Grrl and I had a chat to Mike on Skype last night. He’s far too busy looking after swimming soldiers (he’s got some great stories). I’ve heard rumours about MarkCC too, but I really can’t say more.

  2. Mike Dunford
    July 22, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Swimming soldiers aren’t the problem. The problems start with the ones who can’t swim but are being made to anyway.

    Seriously, I’ll be getting something up fairly soon somewhere – not sure if it’ll be on wordpress or not, though.

  1. July 22, 2010 at 11:44 am
  2. July 22, 2010 at 5:49 pm
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

