Home > History & Philosophy, The Life Academic > Upcoming Talk: Was There A Darwinian Revolution?

Upcoming Talk: Was There A Darwinian Revolution?

February 6, 2008

darwin_5

This coming Sunday I will be giving a public lecture for the Humanist Society of Greater Phoenix. All are welcome, whether humanist or not. Details are:

Was There A Darwinian Revolution?

HomeTown Buffet, 1312 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale

February 10th, 2008 9:00 am

[There is breakfast at 9, the talk will begin at 10]

As usual, I will probably post the slides here after the talk.

  1. February 6, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Interesting topic. Apart from slides, do you also have something written about this?

  2. John Lynch
    February 6, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    The topic is something I riff on at the end of my “The Darwinian Revolution” course, but apart from slides I don’t have any written text. I haven’t written a talk in aeons. It’s all up here *taps head*

  3. February 6, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    OK, I’ll check the slides later. Thanks

  4. February 6, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Yes, please do post the slides – I am the Darwin200 science coordinator for the Natural History Museum in London and I would love to hear your riff on the “Darwinian Revoluion”… not least to better educate myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
