Home > Biology > Following the Friday Felid with …

Following the Friday Felid with …

November 11, 2009

The Friday Felid ended a month back and we’re looking for a replacement. I asked the readers and got some suggestions. Now y’all get to choose. There’s a poll below – vote early and have your say and bear in mind that you can vote for more than one option.

 

  1. Wes
    November 11, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    You just know PZ is gonna crash this poll with pro-cephalopod propaganda….

  2. November 11, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Dagnabit. Forgot about that. Though he does the Friday Cephalopod thingie, so I’m thinking we’re cool.

  3. November 11, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    We could always put “Things that eat cephalopods” up as an option!

  4. November 12, 2009 at 3:11 am

    However, the “things that eat cephalopods” includes a number of cephalopods [1], as well as a certain cephalopod overlord.

    [1]: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGMT99i00M4

  5. HP
    November 12, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Two things:

    1) I was able to vote twice from the same computer. I don’t think I should be able to. The second time was an accident. Good thing I am fair and honest.

    2) I wasn’t able to view the current results (hence the accidental second vote). How are we gonna keep you honest?

    3) Go, corvidae!

  6. November 12, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Ummm …

    1. It is using cookies to prevent multiple votes. Perhaps I need to switch to IP tracking.

    2. Good thing *I* am fair and honest šŸ™‚

  7. Wes
    November 13, 2009 at 4:17 am

    Wait, if HP gets to vote for corvids multiple times, can I cast a second vote for Cetaceans? Or can I at least whistle the second vote at a frequency that mere humans can’t detect?

  8. DLC
    November 13, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    The Sunday Cetaceans ?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
