Home > History & Philosophy > Egnor ignores history

Egnor ignores history

December 3, 2009

I’ve talked before about creationist versions of history. We may have reached the sine qua non in this expectoration by Michael Egnor:

  • 65 million dead from Atheism in People’s Republic of China
  • 1 million dead from Atheism in Vietnam
  • 1 million dead from Atheism in the Communist states of Eastern Europe
  • 1.5 million dead from Atheism in Afghanistan
  • 1.7 million dead from Atheism in Africa
  • 2 million dead from Atheism in North Korea
  • 20 million dead from Atheism in Soviet Union
  • 2 million dead from Atheism in Cambodia

No other factors were at work in these historical events. Nothing other than Atheism. Such unifactorial explanations may (and I stress may) work in neurosurgery (Egnor’s speciality) but they don’t work in history.

  1. Paul Hutch
    December 3, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    The Egnoramus is still spouting nonsense, I’d be seriously worried if I was referred to him by my physician.

  2. Nasikabatrachus
    December 3, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    I wouldn’t be surprised if Egnor’s will requests that his cause of death always be listed as “Atheism”.

  3. Wes
    December 3, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    I wouldn’t go to a dentist who has rotten teeth. I wouldn’t want a psychiatrist who thinks the Illuminati are controlling her mind. And I wouldn’t trust a dietitian who’s fat and has scurvy. And I sure as hell wouldn’t go anywhere near a neurosurgeon who lacks a functioning brain.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
