Home > Anti-evolution, History & Philosophy > Christie on John Wilkins as “science fan”

Christie on John Wilkins as “science fan”

January 1, 2010

Thony Christie makes the claim that

[John] Wilkins is typical of a certain type of science fan who through their enthusiasm and active support do as much to further the cause of science as any scientist and in fact more than most. Such people need to be studied as much as the scientists if we are to truly understand the history of science.

I’ll be very surprised if Wilkins replies, but read Thony’s post none-the-less.

Bonus – here’s a creationist take on Wilkins.

  1. January 1, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    It did not occur to me as I wrote the above that it applies equally well to both JWs!

    Thanks for the link.

  2. John S. Wilkins
    January 1, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Oh yes! Do study me, at $300/hour, special rates for studying me in the US, if you pay for the ticket and accommodation.

  3. January 2, 2010 at 4:28 am

    What you’ll pay me $3300/hour to study you? Its a deal 😉

  4. John Wilkins
    January 2, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Even allowing for inflation since the 17th century, that’s a hefty increase. No, I will pay you in Australian dollars, and you will pay me in Euros, and the difference should fund a nice little German vacation…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
