Home > Bits and Pieces > John Lynch is or was a terrorist (Part 2)

John Lynch is or was a terrorist (Part 2)

January 4, 2010

Back in January 2008 I recounted my experiences of being on – and getting off – the terrorist watch list. Well as of about six months ago, I’m back on the list and can no longer check-in for a flight without showing ID to a human. It is all very annoying, especially considering how effective these lists have proven to be. I guess I’ll have to just do the paperwork again and hope it sticks this time.

  1. January 4, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Your best bet for staying off the list is probably to change your name.

  2. January 4, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Seems a little drastic. However, perhaps I should go with Juan Ochocinco– then I can just act as a grandstanding idiot for the remainder of my life šŸ™‚

  3. DLC
    January 5, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    You could always change your name to Smith ?
    No, probably not. hmm.. a new name… John Darwin – Lynch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
