Home > History & Philosophy > “Creation” Screening in Tempe

“Creation” Screening in Tempe

February 19, 2010

CreationFlyer.jpg

Jane Maienschein and I will be answering questions after the screening. More details here.

  1. Wes
    February 20, 2010 at 6:50 am

    I hope it’s okay to air my complaint here: I really hate the title of this movie. It seems to be explicitly intended to court pseudo-controversy. Will we ever be able to have a serious historical discussion of Darwin without the specter of creationism looming over it?

  2. Marilyn
    February 22, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Sometimes a title doesn’t depict the content of a film. It is too far for me to come to Tempe to see the film on this special occasion, so I’ll try and see it if it comes nearer here. There was a lot about Darwin on the tv in the uk last year, I only saw some, but gathered he suffered a lot with Meniere’s Disease and could get quite ill at times.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
